Writing Resources

Aurora Awards

It is that time of the year again… Aurora voting!

From the Prix Aurora website:

The Prix Aurora Awards are Canada’s National Science Fiction & Fantasy Awards. They are Canadian Fans’ way of recognizing the best in genre creativity and activity of the previous calendar year (January 1st to December 31st 2010).

Why am I telling you this? Voting is free and registration is simple — just sign up to be a member and you can nominate every year. And don’t worry, you don’t have to vote in every category. Just fill in what you know.

This is not an entirely selfless announcement I do have four stories eligible for the Aurora awards in the Best Short Fiction Category:

But there’s many fine Canadian writers out there. Tony Pi, Leah Bobet, Peter Watts and many others have eligible work. A full list can be found here.

And consider On Spec (editor Diane Walton) and Neo-Opsis (editor Karl Johanson) for Best Related Work – English.

Former lead designer at BioWare (Dragon Age: Origins, Neverwinter Nights). Creator of Raiders of the Serpent Sea.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.