Writing Resources

Prix Aurora Awards

The winners of this year’s Prix Aurora Awards have been announced. The Prix Aurora Awards are Canada’s Science Fiction and Fantasy Awards (details here).

Congratulations to all the nominees and winners. I think this is the first year that I can say I’ve read the vast majority of all the nominees and I certainly recommend them for those looking for some great fiction.

Best Novel in English: Wake, by Robert J. Sawyer
Meilleur Roman en Français (Best Novel In French): Suprématie, by Laurent McAllister
Best Short-Form Work in English: ”Pawns Dreaming of Roses,” by Eileen Bell
Meilleure Nouvelle en Français (Best Short-Form In French): «Ors blancs» by Alain Bergeron
Best Work in English (Other): Women of the Apocalypse, edited by the Apocalyptic Four
Meilleur Ouvrage en Français (Autre) / (Best Work In French (Other): Revue. Joel Champetier, éditeur
Artistic Achievement: Dan O’Driscoll, Cover of Steel Whispers
Fan Accomplishment (Fanzine): WCFSAZine , edited by Richard Graeme Cameron
Fan Accomplishment (Organization): David Hayman, organization Filk Hall of Fame
Fan Accomplishment (Other): Ray Badgerow, Astronomy Lecture at USS Hudson Bay

(from SF Site News)

Former lead designer at BioWare (Dragon Age: Origins, Neverwinter Nights). Creator of Raiders of the Serpent Sea.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.